Meet our Councillors

Share:

Cr Samantha O'Toole

Cr Samantha O'Toole

MAYOR

Mobile: 0428 887 100
Home:(07) 4625 4521
Work: (07) 4625 1660
Email: samantha.o'toole@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr O’Toole was elected to Council in March 2016 and elected Mayor in March 2020.

Portfolios:

  • Communities & Public Open Space
  • Economic Development & Planning
  • Tourism & Events
  • Rural Services & Environmental Management
  • Infrastructure & Asset Management
  • Finance & Governance
Cr Richard Lomman

Cr Richard Lomman

DEPUTY MAYOR

Mobile: 0427 791 748
Email: richard.lomman@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Lomman was elected to Council in March 2020.

Portfolios:

  • Economic Development & Planning

  • Finance & Governance

Cr Rod Avery

Cr Rod Avery

Mobile: 0428 254 464
Email: rod.avery@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Avery was elected to Council in March 2020. He had previously served on Balonne Shire Council from 2012 to 2016.

Portfolios:

  • Economic Development & Planning

  • Rural Services & Environmental Management

Cr Robyn Fuhrmeister

Cr Robyn Fuhrmeister

Mobile: 0417 193 504
Home: (07) 4625 5168
Email: robyn.fuhrmeister@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Robyn Fuhrmeister was re-elected to Council in March 2016. 2020 marks her 25th year of service to the Balonne Shire.

Portfolios:

  • Communities & Public Open Space
  • Tourism & Events

Cr Scott Scriven

Cr Scott Scriven

Mobile: 0458 253 898
Email: scott.scriven@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Scott Scriven was elected to Council in March 2016 and re-elected in March 2020.

Portfolios:

  • Rural Services & Environmental Management

  • Infrastructure & Asset Management

Cr Ian Todd

Cr Ian Todd

Mobile: 0417 731 533
Email: ian.todd@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Ian Todd was elected to Council in March 2016 and re-elected in March 2020.

Portfolios:

  • Infrastructure & Asset Management

  • Finance & Governance

Cr Bill Winks

Cr Bill Winks

Mobile: 0407 256 160
Home: (07) 4625 6169
Email: bill.winks@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Bill Winks was elected to Council in March 2020.

Portfolios:

  • Communities & Public Open Space
  • Tourism & Events