Our Councillors

Mayor Samantha O'Toole

Cr Samantha O'Toole

MAYOR

Mobile: 0428 887 100
Email: samantha.o'toole@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr O’Toole was elected to Council in March 2016 and elected Mayor in March 2020.

Register of Interests

Councillor Richard Lomman

Cr Richard Lomman

DEPUTY MAYOR

Mobile: 0427 791 748
Email: richard.lomman@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Lomman was elected to Council in March 2020.

Representing Townships:

  • Thallon

  • Nindigully

Register of Interests

Councillor Rod Avery

Cr Rod Avery

Mobile: 0428 254 464
Email: rod.avery@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Avery was elected to Council in March 2020. He had previously served on Balonne Shire Council from 2012 to 2016.

Representing Townships:

  • Mungindi

  • Dirranbandi

Register of Interests

Councillor Robyn Fuhrmeister

Cr Robyn Fuhrmeister

Mobile: 0417 193 504
Home: (07) 4625 5168
Email: robyn.fuhrmeister@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Robyn Fuhrmeister was re-elected to Council in March 2016. 2020 marks her 25th year of service to the Balonne Shire.

Representing Townships:

  • Mungindi

  • Bollon

Register of Interests

Councillor Scott Scriven

Cr Scott Scriven

Mobile: 0458 253 898
Email: scott.scriven@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Scott Scriven was elected to Council in March 2016 and re-elected in March 2020.

Representing Townships:

  • Thallon

  • Nindigully

Register of Interests

Councillor Ian Todd

Cr Ian Todd

There is currently a vacancy for the office of Councillor to replace former Cr Ian Todd who resigned on 15 September 2022. Further details will be available from the Electoral Commision of Queensland who is required to hold a by-election within two months of the vacancy.

Councillor Bill Winks

Cr Bill Winks

Mobile: 0407 256 160
Home: (07) 4625 6169
Email: bill.winks@balonne.qld.gov.au

Cr Bill Winks was elected to Council in March 2020.

Representing Townships:

  • Hebel

  • Bollon

Register of Interests

Councillor Complaint Register

This is a record of the complaints against Councillors which have been reviewed by the Office of Independent Assessor.

Councillor Complaint Register